Have to turn off Freedome to retrieve mail through Apple Mail

bookfan2
bookfan2 Posts: 2 New Member

I have been using F-Secure Freedome for several months without a problem. I have two Macs running OSX Yosemite, one iOS device, and one android device using Freedome. Within the last two weeks, I have noticed that I have to turn off Freedome on my Macs in order to retrieve my mail through Apple mail. I have checked settings and have them configured according to Apple specifications. This problem affects all of my email accounts. As soon as I turn off Freedome, all of the mail is retrieved suddenly without difficulty. When I resume Freedome, no mail comes in. 

I have researched on the Community Forum and found the instructions regarding outgoing email (I have no problems since reviewing and fixing the settings with outgoing mail.). I see no instances of difficulty with incoming email through Apple Mail.

I have no problems on my iOS and android devices. Freedome otherwise seems to be working perfectly on all devices.

Has anyone had a similar problem and have any suggestions to fix this difficulty?

Comments

• Laksh
    Laksh Posts: 4,224 Former F-Secure Employee

Hi bookfan2,

To further check on this post, may I know what mail service are you using with Apple mail?

Could you try to disable the Tracking protection and Browsing protection in Freedome (one at a time) to see if you are able to retrieve mails through Apple mail?

• bookfan2
    bookfan2 Posts: 2 New Member