Subscription/license period

martink
martink Posts: 427 Influencer

I have a subscription/license for three devices.

When do these license periods start:

All three when the first one is installed like F-S IS or

each one when each one is installed?

Comments

• Chameni
    Chameni Posts: 234 F-Secure Employee

Hi Martink,

Freedome subscription starts the moment you install Freedome on the first device. And all other key will follow the same license end date as the first device.

You may refer this thread for more information about the license key.

Thanks

• martink

OK, thanks. The answer is in the referenced thread. My subscription is so old that the expiry date on each device is calculated from when it was installed.

• martink

However, that raises more questions.

1. Say I bougth a three device  license from F-Secure and installed Freedome on two devices.

One is expired and one has 150 days left.

If I install Freedome now on the third device when will that expire.

2.  How long is the transition period?

If I look at

https://community.f-secure.com/t5/F-Secure/Why-Freedome-asks-for-a-license/ta-p/78984

I get the impression that I can transfer Freedome from one device which I do not use to another which I plan to use, because I have not transferred any of the licenses yet. Installing Freedome on the fourth device will ask for transfer. Is that correct?

3. The three device license I bought from F-Secure is best fro three different WIndows devices.

For my umpteen Androids it is better to get Freedome from Google play as only one license is needed for all Adroid devices registered for the same email account according to

https://community.f-secure.com/t5/F-Secure/What-happens-after-the-Freedome/ta-p/58907

Is that correct?

• Chameni

Hi Martink,