browser extension issue

I installed the f-secure browser extension and activated.

Every time I open the browser I get a tab saying : the extension Is installed , close the tab.

But when I close this tab and reopen the browser then te message comes back. Every time I open the browser I get this message.

The issue is only in Chrome and Firefox. The issue is not in Safari. I am on iMac with latest Mojave.

Comments

• Ukko
    Ukko Posts: 3,611 Superuser

Hello,

Sorry for my reply. I am only an F-Secure user (their home solutions). And I am not experienced with Mac platform.

If you are sure that the browser extension is installed (and activated) right (proposed steps to do so for Google Chrome || Firefox) - do you able to explain a little be more: is it indeed tab? or maybe pop-up about  "extension is installed"?

Maybe it is possible to attach screenshot about this state(?).

Also, does it possible to be something as incompatibility with another extension or specific settings of browser? All in all, do you able to check whether extension's features are enabled and works or not (for example, safety ratings for web sites under Google Search?).

In addition, Online Help / Documentation with next article:

does it possible to check manually (to uninstall the browsing protection extension from the Google Chrome and then to reinstall by suggested steps)?

Thanks!

• alainlankers
    alainlankers Posts: 5 Observer

Thanks for your reply. Yes it is a tab page , not a popup.

included a screenshot (the text is in dutch) 

Also i reinstalled but without success, it did not change the message.

Schermafbeelding 2019-04-05 om 12.23.39.png

• Ukko

Hello,

Thanks for feedback. Sounds strange, indeed. By the way, does it possible to check if this tab (page?!) is configured to be as opened window at start (browser settings about)?

Other than that - maybe good to check, for example, steps like: