new license for 5 units.

Hi, I've been using F-secure for many years now, but 2. November I needed protection for more units. I purchased F-secure SAFE for 5 units, I paid with PayPal, $59.99, and it was confirmed.

So far, so good.. But three days ago, 12. desember, I got mail from you that says my testperiod is finished! I have payd for 5 units for one year! Could you please fix this mistake asap.?

I tried to contacy you 12. desember, but I've only got an automatic reply so far.

Thanks, Hallgeir Olden

tl. +xxxxxxx

xxxx@xxxx.com

reference number: xxxxxxx

subscription code: xxxx-xxxx-xxxx

EDIT: Removed Personal Identification Information

Comments

• Simon
    Simon Posts: 2,667 Superuser
    You need to edit your post to remove your subscription code, as this forum is openly viewable.
  • hawkermark
    hawkermark Posts: 6 Observer

Hi, why can't you do what's necessary?

Hallgeir

• Laksh
    Laksh Posts: 4,224 Former F-Secure Employee

Hi Hallgeir,

Welcome to our community! Regarding your post, you can always edit your post by clicking on Options (on the right side of your post) > Edit message. I have just edited it for you so your personal information is not shown.

I see you are having issues with your SAFE account and its license purchase. But, based on the license code, it seems to be to a different product than SAFE. In this case, my suggestion would be to open a support ticket as licensing/account issues are to be handled outside the community, directly with our support team. Since you have already contacted our support team, can you send me a private message (Click on my User name Laksh > Under 'Contact Me' > Click 'Send this user a private message') of your ticket number so that I can highlight about your post with the support team?

• hawkermark

Hi, I tried to follow your instructions, but when I came to "contact me", there was no choice for sending mail.