F-Secure and Cleverbridge not cooperating: unable to renew subscription

I have a five-device subscription to F-Secure safe. It is set to manually renew. Starting about a month ago I started getting pop-up messages telling me that my subscription would expire October 20 and asking me to renew. I clicked the "Renew now..." button and it took me to the F-Secure site to renew.

To my surprise, as I clicked through the renewal process, it completed without asking me for my credit card information. Apparently it automatically used the old credit card information that I entered when I originally purchased my subscription.

That is the first problem. I am astounded that F-Secure, a company dedicated to privacy and protection from malware, stored my credit card information without my knowledge or consent.

The second problem is that the stored information was out of date. Perhaps because of that, or perhaps because of Cleverbridge policies, my subscription did not renew. I continued getting the the pop-up messages every day, but when I clicked the "Renew now..." button, the F-Secure site would not allow me to take any renewal action, but instead only displayed "We are waiting for confirmation of your payment."

I contacted Cleverbridge multiple times, but they refused to correct the problem. They took the stance that everything was fine, replying with boilerplate cut-and-paste giving me links where I could change my payment options. Despite the fact that these replies did not address my problem, I duitifully did as told, but unsurprisingly nothing changed.

When I asked Cleverbridge why, if everything is fine, do I continue to get the pop-up notices saying my subcription is expiring, they abdicated responsibility and said that is F-Secure's problem, not theirs.

When I attempted to contact F-Secure, they ignored me, cutting off my chat windows without ever responding.