Can't configure the app

I have been using freedome (iphone 5) for the past 6 months in Beijing without any problems.

After coming back from Taiwan the app doesn't work. First it said - cannot connect to the server. Check your internet connection and try again. Error code = - 1001, domain = NSURLErrorDomain, desc = time - out.

However - I am connected to the internet.

I tried reinstalling the app but now I receive " Can not configure the app, restart and try again" .

Nothing works. My boyfriend however - is able to use the same app, on his Iphone 4 without any problems.

Any idea how to solve?

Comments

• Anyone care to respond?

• Khairul_A
    Khairul_A Posts: 78 Path Finder

Hi silverkid,

It seems like there is a possibility that China is actively blocking VPN solutions in various ways.

Your boyfriend may be coming from a different operator network and it is not blocked, or, he might be connecting through a gateway that not blocked.

Would you be able to provide us some screenshots of these error messages?

Best regards,

Khairul

• I can send you screenshots, but it's in dutch - so unless you can read that .. there is no point.

Translated it says

- Can't configure the app. Restart freedome and try again.

- Can not connect to the servedr. Check your internet connection and try again. Error code = -1001, domain = NSURLErrorDomain, desc = time-out of the request.

• Also I want to add, that my boyfriend uses the same network as me. I can not even select a different country because I dont have that option.

It's taking now already too many days to get a suitable solution for this problem.

Please help!

• Dear Administrator,

I am still waiting for a reply.

Can someone please help me?

• Khairul_A

Hi silverkid,

Sorry this is taking longer than expected. We're consulting the experts/product team and we hope to have a solution for you as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Khairul

• Dear khairul,

Any news from your side? I am still waiting for a reply.