MOZILLA JUST BLOCKED F-SECURE EXTENSION

DennisM
DennisM Posts: 2 New Member
edited January 2023 in F-Secure Internet Security

Apparently some ~terms~of~service were violated. I have been using this superior security suite for over 20 years and with Firefox for 3 years. I will have to switch back to an inferior browser that invades my privacy until this get fixed. PLEASE FIX THIS ASAP.

Accepted Answer

• Firmy
    Firmy Posts: 1,608 Community Manager
    Answer ✓

The F-Secure Browsing Protection extension for Mozilla Firefox is available again.

On 18.3.2022, we reported that the Browsing Protection extension for Mozilla Firefox was unavailable. Since then, we have issued the following updates:

UPDATE: On 22.4.2022, we have released an updated version of the extension. With this latest release (version 4.1.20), all of the functionalities are now available, including Block pages.

UPDATE: On 29.3.2022, we released an updated version of the extension. With this latest release (version 4.1.13), all of the functionalities are now available, including Safe Search mode.

Block pages, however, continue to be displayed incorrectly with the error Secure Connection Failed.

Note: This does not affect the security of your computer.

We are working on restoring full functionality for the browser extension in Mozilla Firefox.

UPDATE: On 24.3. 2022, we reported that this issue has since been resolved with some minor limitations:

• Currently, while pages are being blocked according to the settings, block pages are not displayed correctly. Instead Firefox displays an error that Secure Connection Failed.
    • Additionally, Safe Search mode used by Search engines (Google, Yahoo, DuckDuckGo and Bing) is not available when using F-Secure SAFE Family Rules, or Safe Search mode for Elements EPP products.

We are working on restoring full functionality for the browser extension in Mozilla Firefox.

Answers

• radetzky
    radetzky Posts: 12 Observer