Leaving a group I never created

HIH
HIH Posts: 2 New Member

A while ago I got a subscription code from the group owner to renew the current subscriptons (safe and freedome) which I inputted right away. A few weeks later, when the subscription was due to expire, the programs refused to update the subscription and now display the expiration pop-up. To fix this, I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, which did not change anything.

Then the group owner tried removing me from the group and adding me back in, but when they tried to send me an invite, the system insisted that I am in a different group and cannot be invited. I haven't created a group nor have I joined a new one, and I cannot find any option to leave the group it says I am in (which includes only me). 

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this?

Comments

• Ukko
    Ukko Posts: 3,619 Superuser

Hello,

Sorry for my reply. I'm only F-Secure user (their home solutions).

Just unofficial suggestions:

A while ago I got a subscription code from the group owner to renew the current subscriptons (safe and freedome) which I inputted right away. 

It is not clear about subscription status. Does it renewed as result (after such steps)?

I think that maybe it is not possible to do so with certain specific situations.

Then the group owner tried removing me from the group and adding me back in, but when they tried to send me an invite, the system insisted that I am in a different group and cannot be invited.

If you were added to group -> and you did use such subscription/licence design -> your subscription should be pinned to group owner subscription (and if it is expired - your licence is expired; also, if he removed from circle/group -> your subscription is also 'expired').

I haven't created a group nor have I joined a new one, and I cannot find any option to leave the group it says I am in (which includes only me). 

I think that such notification is about your own F-Secure Account (subscription).