How to switch Freedome for iPhone to use another F-Secure customer account
I would need to logout of the F-Secure account for Freedome and use another account. Uninstalling Freedome, removing the backup from iCloud and then rebooting the device still keeps the data of the account and states the product is expired when installed back. It does not help that this (I am sending this report with the "deceased" account) account has zero clients, so the device has been removed and "should" have been cleared now. Is not.
There seems to be no way to logout. Having bought the licence about a month ago, it seems to stay unused and my device without VPN. There must be some way to fix it?
Saa vastata myös suomeksi!