More problems adding devices to Freedome subscription

MW1
MW1 Posts: 3 New Member

Hi All,

I have a 5-device, 1 year subscription (which is about half way through) to Freedome VPN.

I have bought a new phone and I'm trying to remove my old phone as a registered device, so that I can use it on my new phone. I cannot find a way of doing this anywhere. I have been through all the menus on my Mac and on my (Android) phones, but nothing there.

There are several posts about this in the forum, but the "Accepted Solution" to these sometimes doesn't actually include a solution, and sometimes refers to options in menus that I cannot see / don't exist.

In my subscription menu, it says the subscription is "Active" and tells me how many days are left, but there is no list of devices included in this subscription anywhere.

Any help gratefully received. Thanks

M

Comments

• Chameni
    Chameni Posts: 234 F-Secure Employee

Hello MW1,

If you have utilized all your available license key for F-Secure Freedome, then it will give you an option to transfer the license key once you are trying to install on the new device. The transfer option applies only to the multi-device subscriptions of Freedome purchased directly from F-Secure or F-Secure official resellers. Subscriptions bought through app stores such as Google Play or Apple AppStore do not apply. This feature is currently available only for the Windows, Mac and Android versions. The feature will be available for iOS later on.

You may refer here for more information.

Thank you.

• MW1

Hi, thanks for the reply.

I bought this direct from F-Secure, via a Mac. I don't know if I've used all my available devices, because there is no list of devices. I don't know if it still thinks I am using this on old devices. There is no option to transfer licences, there are no options of any kind relating to licences.