How to transfer code from one pc to another?

hi,
recently i bought a new computer so obviously i want freedome to be there.. i went to the old pc and deleted the whole application.
when i tried to register the code to the new pc, i shocked when i saw this message "Could not verify your Code. Please try again later."
now it's been 24 hours and i'm still trying to register code into freedome.
eventually i got tired and decided to write thread.
i thought this is how you can transfer codes between devices when you delete them.
sorry, this is my first time to buy something with code
btw, i have Multi-platform for 3 devices
windows 7
i hope there is a solution about this

thx

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 0 Former F-Secure Employee

Hi AOSL,

Have you used your 3 license code for 2 other devices as well apart from your old computer? Was your code used to install it on 3 devices already?

• AOSL
    AOSL Posts: 2
    Hi,

Yes i've used all 3 license code as follow

1- for my iphone

2- my laptop

3- old pc which i want to use it on my new one
  • PKP
    PKP Posts: 1 New Member

Hi. I would like to get clarification on the principal question. Is transferral from one device to another possible?

Would be ashame to have to buy new subscriptions for the sole reason of upgrading hardware.

Thanks and thanks for a good product!

• [Deleted User]

Hi PKP,

Every reinstallation is counted against the subscription. At the moment, it is not possible to transfer the code from one device to another. Our R&D team is working to bring a solution for this case.

• poivo
    poivo Posts: 1

Hi,

I have same problem. About 2 moths ago I bought Freedom VPN to mu work laptop which

I had to clean up and return to my eployer. Now I would like to install this old licence to my

private laptop.

How to do it?

Pauli

• [Deleted User]

Hi Pauli,

Could you try to install Freedome on your private computer using your code and let us know if the code is validated?