Cover for other devices

My licence covers me for 5 devices and so far I only have my PC covered. How do I include my tablet and 2 kindles from this one licence?  

Comments

• Simon
    Simon Posts: 2,667 Superuser

Assuming this is for F-Secure SAFE, you can install on your other devices from your SAFE Portal.  The instructions are fairly clear, but let us know if you need further help with that.  

• lizzieloo2
    lizzieloo2 Posts: 4 New Member
    thanks for a prompt response. However, I tried via the Safe Portal but all I got was about sending an e-mail. I can't send an e-mail to my e-reader so it didn't help much. Sorry, I'm new to this - I'm quick to pick things up and usually can follow the instructions but I do need some clarification.
  • Simon
    Someone ( @Ben ? ) will correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think SAFE is compatible with Kindles due to the differences Amazon make to the operating system.

Which operating system is your e-reader? If you can't install via email, and it is compatible, you can browse to the SAFE portal using the device you want to install on, and install direct from there.
  • lizzieloo2
    Thank you. I tried last night and was asked to open a google account in order to do it but that needed verification but I wasn't sent one. Waited and waited and kept retrying but no joy. Will try again.
  • Chameni
    Chameni Posts: 234 F-Secure Employee

Hi,

For F-Secure Safe you can always login to the SAFE Portal and proceed with the installation for your current Tablet device. Can we know what OS is your current E-Reader? If it is Kindle Fire OS, then it is not compatible with F-Secure Safe. You can refer for here reference.

Click here for installation steps for your Tablet device.

Thank you

@lizzieloo2 wrote:
    Thank you. I tried last night and was asked to open a google account in order to do it but that needed verification but I wasn't sent one. Waited and waited and kept retrying but no joy. Will try again.

• lizzieloo2