Plans to deploy a PC version of Freedome?

Hi, i'm new to this product buyt wondered if F-Secure had plans to provide the same app for PC as well (if they haven't already done so?)

Thanks

Comments

• Jari-P
    Jari-P Posts: 44 F-Secure Product Expert

Hello nightfrogs and welcome to our community.

Yes we are looking forward to get PC version, but no release date yet.

• Thanks Jari-P!

Any more advanced functionality/control to be expected (such as whitelisting of specific domains by the user, selection of files to block/unblock)?

• Paivi
    Paivi Posts: 80 Former F-Secure Employee

Hello,

Sorry for the delay with the reponse.

The first version of the desktop product is similar to the mobile clients, but more advanced control is to be expected in the following versions.

Best,

Päivi

• Thanks, when will this first version be available to download?

• Great thanks!

• Thanks for the info Paivi,

I have been using the Freedome app, looking forward to use it on my Mac, I want to join the beta testing if possible, any news regarding this?

Thanks,

Kapeesh

• Paivi

Hi Kapeesh,

Thanks for the interest. :) We are unfortunately a couple of weeks behind the original schedule, internal testing will be started soon.

Today we actually discussed the details of the upcoming beta and agreed that users being active on the Community will be invited first to test the desktop version. The beta will first be available for Windows and litlle later for Mac.

We'll be in  contact with you as soon as the beta is available.

Best,

Päivi

• Hello Paivi,

Sounds great, I have a laptop with Windows, it would be great to have the invitation for the beta testing :)

Thanks,

Kapeesh

• Vetraci
    Vetraci Posts: 156 Adventurer
    Will there still be a way to sign up for a beta or do I have to wait until I get an invitation?
  • Paivi

Hello,