extension or renewal subscription with reduced price

I have a 3-PC subscription (Windows 7)  on internet-security and can renew it:for a reduced price.

- question 1: During the renewal process I see that can extend my 3-PC subscription to a 6-PC subscription. Does the reduced price holds for all 6 PCs?

- question 2: Can I extend my 3-PC subscription on a later date to e.g.. a 4-PC or 6-PC subscription? If so, does the price I have to pay equals to the renewal price (so a reduced price) and does the subscription for all PCs ends on the same date?

Regards, Hansvw

Comments

• Simon
    Simon Posts: 2,667 Superuser

I don't think that's something we can answer here without knowing the terms of the discount offer.  Where are you getting the reduced price from?

• Hansvw
    Hansvw Posts: 4

I was referring to the usual discount F-secure gives when you start the process of renewing the subscripion.

• Simon
    OK, sorry, I wasn't aware that they did that. I think it's probably best that someone from F-Secure answers the question about the discounts, but with regards adding devices to a licence, usually, you can add up to the maximum number of devices per license at any time during the period of the subscription, but adding a device at a later date will not extend the subscription for that device.

So, if you have a year's subscription which starts in, say, June, and you add another device in December, that 'new' device will still only be licensed till the following June.
  • EmilL
    EmilL Posts: 16 Former F-Secure Employee

Hello Hansvw!

1. If you order a renewal of Internet security for 3 computers and activate it on one of these where Internet security will expire soon. Then you are going to add the new time for 3 computers. You dont extend the amount of computers. Basically you will get the new year/years + the days left on the old subsciption for 3 computers. Not for 6.