Serious Security Flaw Still Not Fixed!!

I've reported this issue to Charter Communications twice  and the threat still remains, so I am contacting you, F-Secure, directly.  If an F-Secure client downloads a compressed or zipped file, it is not scanned during or after download, at anytime while it is on your hard drive (even when kept in Documents), or even before or during decompression, when the virus is released, undetected, onto your computer.  The damage is done and you never know where it came from, or at least your average customer doesn't.  I've been a Software/Hardware Engineer for over 25 years and a Geek for another 10 years.  The only Internet Security Software Product I've tried, (I have tested ALL of the Top 10 Internet Security Products on the market, according to cNet.Download.com) and ALL 10 of them failed to successfully detect and quarantine/remove infected compressed files.  Except Emsisoft Free Emergency Kit available free of charge on download.com   Maybe one of you guys needs to examine their code and improve F-Secure.  I lost over 40Gb of songs and irreplaceable intellectual data to the virus attack before I was able to kill it.  To be quite frank, I pay a premium price for my Charter Communications products and I expect premium performance in return.  If I want crap service and be forced to depend on whatever security product I can find other cheaper services quite easily.

Comments

• Still haven't heard anything from F-Secure yet.  So I've re-posted this article on Facebook and am now circulating it to my 2,400 Friends, for a start.  I'm also writing a Press Release with the same accusations against Charter Communications and F-Secure. If I don't hear back soon, I will issue the Press Release to thousands of online and offline newspapers, newsgroups, newsfeeds, etc. worldwide.

• Janiashvili
    Janiashvili Posts: 454 Adventurer