Freedome VPN not working for UK channels

Answers

• Beaverman
    Beaverman Posts: 8 New Member

I tried it, but it does not work. Tried both BBC abd ITV.

• Fingerber
    Fingerber Posts: 8 Observer

It seems to work on and off. Right now it works on my PC but not on my phone... tomorrow it might work on phone but not PC.... not sure why it is not working on all devices... I have a 7 device subscription...

• PSNL
    PSNL Posts: 1 New Member

Bbc iplayer works only after I've cleared the cache an restarted the vpn several times. Every time I check the server has actually changed.

Too bad I still have several months of my subscription left

• EddieGray
    EddieGray Posts: 4 New Member

Found a possible workaround,

after reading PSNLs post above i think I got it

----

Flush DNS (might not be necessary)

Open Browser

Clear cache

Open Freedome

in browser open  https://www.dnsleaktest.com/

f-secure seem to use 3 servers in UK - Leaseweb, SoftLayer and ANEXIA.

Anexia is your friend so keep turning Freedome off and on while refreshing https://www.dnsleaktest.com/ until it shows Anexia as the ISP. Should work now (not tried 4od/Itv)

Same with the mobile devices

• Bane
    Bane Posts: 2 New Member

How do you know which ISP is Anexia?

Ta

• Bane
    Bane Posts: 2 New Member

I got it now - thank you and well done!

• EddieGray

addenda; f-secure do what they do, Their business plan is not to help us get iplayer (look at the netfix policy) : just saying

• EddieGray

"Their business plan is not to help us get iplayer "and never was so please don't start shouting at them. I'm gunna watch a film now Keep safe and well xx

• jeffac
    jeffac Posts: 6 Observer