Blocked website

I am having some issues as my child cannot access a website for school. It is allowed in the settings but we get this error

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to www.showmyhomework.co.uk. Peer received a valid certificate, but access was denied. Error code: SSL_ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED_ALERT

I can access the site with my profile but not my son's

Please can you help me? I am not technical so I would be grateful for easy instructions

Comments

• Ukko
    Ukko Posts: 3,611 Superuser

Hello,

Sorry for my reply. I'm also only F-Secure user (their home solutions).

I do able to suggest to allow such string under settings:

showmyhomework.co.uk

Also, did you mean that it is allowed with settings of kid's profile (account)?

Also does it Windows account?

With my own experience - such URL is rated as social media. If such category is restricted for certain profile - most likely - exclude URL is only possible with Windows device (or maybe Mac) under system account where applied this profile.

Do you able to re-check what is allowed in the settings (which URL) and does it allowed with account (where opening such page with "secure connection trouble" output).

Sorry for my worst explanation. Good if you will back with result of suggestion; Or with another feedback.

Thanks!

• NadiaPH
    NadiaPH Posts: 12 Observer

Hi

Yes the website is in the "allowed" web sites on my child profile

We had similar issues on a different computer last year as the website was rated as unknown but then Fsecure fixed this issue after communicating with the company directly and acknowleding it as safe.

• Ukko

Hello,

So, with my own experience: when your noted URL is allowed under settings (for avoid 'blocking' as social-media content) -> it will redirect to next URL:

https://www.teamsatchel.com

which is 'Unrated/Uncategorized/Unknown'-category under F-Secure Security Cloud.