Deleting old Freedome profile from iOS 8
When you upgrade the F-Secure Freedome VPN version 1.x to 2.0.x on a device running iOS 8, you will need to delete the old Freedome iOS 7 profile manually before you can use Freedome.
You can do this by going to the iPhone/iPad Settings - General - Profile. You will see a profile named "F-Secure Freedome (iOS7)" there: That is the one you need to delete.
After deleting it, launch Freedome again and it will configure a new profile for you.