Cloud Computing will be Disaster one day.

Enfcmedic384
Enfcmedic384 Posts: 181 Enthusiast

Dear Community Members,

I have been thinking and thinking and after all the malware threats I have faced and experienced. I then experieced problems with reliability so I am just going to put this out there and say Cloud Computing to me is like using Voice over Internet Protocol in case of Emergencoes. I am going to use that as the metaphor. When I got my first Voice over IP telephone no one in my family had any medical issues so we were like oh big deal that this comes with this message that it states this is not for emergencies and can go out at anytime. I just completely took off this little sticker on the handset and said screw this I want me a lower phone bill then I have ever had and I got it. The cheapest phone bill I ever got was in my mailbox that week.

Then all of sudden I worked in the medical field and I inquired with my partnet what exactly is the extent of failure? Well Folks you already know a lot more than I do at this point of foreshadowing in my post. That the ISP could fail at any of it's fail points power,servers,virus,malware,phsyical damage from acts of god to go on and on. Then unlike the telephone company there would be no huge backup or switch over.  What are saying Rich those Copper wires were invinicible not absolutely not in no way but ye olde copper wires if not severed on every house had a 10 hour or more battery backup for Telephone service where I live.

The Scenario is though God forbid you needed help that you could as long as you had a corded phone NOT wireless still call 911 but they pulled alll this stuff  and went to the much better supposedly wave of the future VOIP even provided by the Telephone Company now and they no longer offer that old fashioned copper wire to my knowledge maybe they do but since my family developed medical problems I can not get it even after asking.