Problem with my account and uppgrade to Total
I tested a trial version of Safe in 2107 and after that, I didn't log on my account until today when I want to by Total.
The picture basically says that my Safe trial period has ended and I must renew it.
When I press the "buy now" button my only option is to renew Safe and I can't buy Total.
What shall I do?
Do I need to make a new account with a new email because of this or can my account be deleted so I can use my email again?