Man in the middle attack?

Today I received a pop up on my iPhone 7 Plus stating that “Freedome would like to add vpn configurations” “All network activity on this iPhone may be filtered or monitored when using VPN.” Choice of allow or don’t allow. I  did not choose either and shut down my phone. After restarting It kept popping up preventing use of my phone. I finally got into settings and disabled notifications. My phone has been wiped of Freedome settings and has no protection. Why is this happening?

Best Answer

  • LakshLaksh Posts: 4,426
    Accepted Answer

    Hi AF6,

     

    This is a normal notification from the iOS operating system when Freedome (or any other VPN) adds its VPN configuration profile. iOS notifies the user about this, as this would be a way for a malicious app to take over the network traffic. If the user doesn’t allow this, Freedome won’t work.

Answers

  • LakshLaksh Posts: 4,426

    Hi AF6,

     

    This post here is also similar to your description.

     

    May I know if you are using the beta version? Or is this the regular Freedome you are referring to? Was it the recent version?

  • AF24AF24 Posts: 2

    It is not the beta version. It is the latest version 2.7.8  I am using a temporary vpn until this is resolved.

This discussion has been closed.