Installation Feedback 17.1 (16290)
During the installation the installer appears to lock up. The FS Protection window then pops up and tells you that your PC/Mac is not protected and the DB is out of date.
I would like to see an overlay the first time the app launches and does it's updates. It should update the DB, do an initial scan and then give the user the ability to browse the app. The user should also be able to cancel the initial scan (or this could just be an option presented to the user after initial install and the db has been updated)