F-secure Freedome and Talktalk supersafe by F-secure

Geheppo412
Geheppo412 Posts: 3 New Member

Hi guys ,

I am new here and would like to ask a question about F-secure FREEDOME & TalkTalk super safe provided by F-Secure as I am a TalkTalk customer.

I signed up to F-Secure Freedome for a full subscription in July after trying it on the trial version and found it to be or seemed to be a good VPN Service but since I have been using it for some 3 months now I have found that my internet connection speed has appeared to slow down and in some cases drops off .

When I check my connection on my laptop it shows 2 connections, my Talktalk router internet access and freedome VPN connection internet access , is this normal or should I be seeing just one connection.

I also have Freedome VPN on 3 more devices which when I access the internet on they do not show two connections like my laptop

Is there anything that I could do or is it possible to add the VPN to my router as a separate access point, I have attached a screen shot of my wifi connection from my laptop to show the connections

Accepted Answer

Answers

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 0 Former F-Secure Employee
    edited October 2020

Hi @Geheppo412

Have you tried to change different virtual location and check the internet speed? because the distance between your location and a VPN server is one of the key factors determining the Internet speed. For example, if you’re in the UK and you’re connecting to a server in Australia, it is a substantial distance for a data packet to travel. So the nearer a server is located, the faster the Internet speed will be.

You can refer to this KB article for more information about this subject.

If the issue still remain, and the connection speed for some reason would crawl to a halt, you can try these following steps:

Attempting to reset Winsock and IP stack may resolve the problem.