F-Secure blocking iTunes

Simon
Simon Posts: 2,667 Superuser

I am tearing my hair out trying to solve this problem.  It seems that FSIS is blocking my iTunes access to the internet.  iTunes will not connect to the Store, will not check for updates, will not access the Gracenote database to download CD information, and usually crashes whenever this is attempted.  As far as I can see, iTunes is 'Allowed' in the FSIS applications list, and I have also go through and manually allowed any other iTunes components I can find.

This all started with the upgrade to iTunes 10.6, and it took me ages to work out what the problem could be, but upon uninstalling FSIS, iTunes worked perfectly, so I can only assume that one or the other (or a conflict of both), is causing the issue.

I am about to uninstall FSIS for a second time, and test another security product, but I don't really want to leave F-Secure, as I have been using their products since 2006.  Can somebody please help?

Regards,

Simon.

F-Secure Launch pad 1.49 build 439

CCF Agent 1.49 release build 157
CCF CUIF 10.01 build 30530
CCF DAAS2 1.10 build 255
CCF Automatic Update Agent 1.05 build 961
CCF Upstream 1.1 build 30413
CCF Diagnostics 8.00 build 17565
CCF Network 1.02 build 106

Comments

• Simon
    Hi Jayson, and thanks for your reply.

If there is a known fix for this issue, can I not just be given it to apply myself? I have already removed FSIS from my computer, as I needed to get iTunes working. To create the diagnostic file, I will need to remove the security application that I have now installed, in order to reinstall F-Secure just to do the FSDIAG, and then go through the whole process of swapping over the security softwares again. If I have to do this, then I will, but if there is an easier way, I would appreciate it.

Many thanks,

Simon.
  • Hexo
    Hexo Posts: 240 Active Engager

i am using the latest Version of Itunes and i can use the shop without any problem....

• Simon

Hi Jayson,