Device removed from PSB portal accidentally

Highlighted
Aspirant

Device removed from PSB portal accidentally

I removed a device (Computer Protection) accidentally from Portal PSB, does the machine back to communicate with the Portal PSB or do I need to reinstall the PSB product again in this machine?

 

BR,

 

Felipassas

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
F-Secure

Re: Device removed from PSB portal accidentally

Hi @felipassas,

 

PSB portal has functionality where it doesn't delete the computer immediately, but moves it to a blacklist. This blacklist can be controlled from the subcription page. On the subscription there is alwasy this "..." -button from which you can click "Clear list of removed computers". By clicking this and checking for the updates from the device, it should immediately show up in PSB portal. Or then you can wait some 6h for the device to do the communication automatically.

 

Petri

1 REPLY 1
F-Secure

Re: Device removed from PSB portal accidentally

Hi @felipassas,

 

PSB portal has functionality where it doesn't delete the computer immediately, but moves it to a blacklist. This blacklist can be controlled from the subcription page. On the subscription there is alwasy this "..." -button from which you can click "Clear list of removed computers". By clicking this and checking for the updates from the device, it should immediately show up in PSB portal. Or then you can wait some 6h for the device to do the communication automatically.

 

Petri