Yes, the nickname still exists but you can close that account as mentioned here. But in your case, since you are using your old nickname again, your account when you login will only show the old nickname and numbers.
Or let me know and I, as a moderator can help you to close the account. Do let me know if you would like me to close the new nickname account.
EDIT: Added information
This topic has been closed due to inactivity. If you would like to discuss this topic further, please start a new post.
You can reference this topic in your post by adding this link: