We have heard some reports of this happening. Microsoft should not remove our product in Windows upgrade but apparently it sometimes happens. Most of the files from our installation are deleted and the product can't be recovered.
The only way to fix this problem is to use Uninstallation tool and then do a clean installation.
This topic has been closed due to inactivity. If you would like to discuss this topic further, please start a new post.
You can reference this topic in your post by adding this link:
Visit the Community
Check our Forums or How-to & FAQs for advice or answers
View User Guides
Refer to our getting started guides and product manuals
Talk to our Support agents and get answers to your questions