When changing virtual location with Freedome, a restart request may show up

Symptoms

When you change the virtual location with Freedome on a device running on iOS 9 operating system, Freedome may display the following error message requesting for a device restart:

freedome_reboot.png

Diagnosis

You can ignore the restart request. It is not necessary to restart the device in this situation. The virtual location will be changed despite the error message.

Solution

To avoid this dialog from showing up, turn off the VPN connection before changing the virtual location. Once you've selected a new virtual location, you need to turn on the VPN connection again.

Pricing & Product Info

For product info and pricing please go to the F-Secure Freedome product page

Version history
Revision #:
15 of 15
Last update:
‎03-04-2019 02:11 PM
Updated by: