To renew my license I noticed that there's now a kill switch function in OSX app. How does it work?
Nowhere on this site it is mentioned or documented. It would be great that there would be a way of learning about significant new features. Lack of kill switch was the primary reason why I studied competing products. It does seem to work in a quick test but it is disabled for default. Maybe there's a reason?
Please have a look at our KB article here for more information regarding the Killswitch.
Thank you for pointing that article out.
However, it does not mention anything about local network. How does that work?
While vpn connection is active:
- killswitch toggle on: access to local network is blocked
- killswitch toggle off: access to local network works
Same subnet, access using ip address.
I would expect that I can access my local network as before at least when the vpn connection is active.
This topic has been closed due to inactivity. If you would like to discuss this topic further, please start a new post.
You can reference this topic in your post by adding this link: