cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I turn off the Freedome VPN connection without the trust access being taken away?

When Freedome creates a VPN connection for the first time, a dialog appears requesting you to trust the application. By trusting the application, you grant Freedome access to intercept all network traffic. When turning Freedome off, with some Android versions, the trust access granted may get taken away if Freedome is turned off by using the Disconnect button displayed in Android's "active VPN" notification.

To turn off your Freedome VPN connection without the trust access being taken away, do the following instead:

  1. Open the app either through the Freedome notification screen or from the app list.
  2. Tap Protection ON in the middle of the screen. Freedome is now turned off.
When you turn Freedome on again, your phone allows the connection automatically.
Pricing & Product Info

For product info and pricing please go to the F-Secure Freedome product page

Version history
Revision #:
5 of 5
Last update:
‎02-01-2018 01:32 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (3)