Why does SENSE show that a
device is online even though I've disconnected it from SENSE?
disconnected your device from the SENSE network. However, the SENSE app still
shows that the device is online (the device name is shown in blue on the list
This behavior is based on the
kernel ARP table where entries can linger for a long time after the devices
have been disconnected. Even though this not expected behavior, technically the
product still works as designed.
This is a known issue, and we
are working on getting it fixed.
At present, it can take up to
15 minutes before the SENSE app shows that a disconnected device is offline.
Offline devices are grayed out on the list of devices. The grayed out, offline
devices will normally be removed from the list after five days unless they are
reconnected to the SENSE network.