On 22 October 2019, we have released an update that resolves an issue in our licensing system and how the deletion of accounts is handled.
This update means that if your account has been deleted from F-Secure systems, your SAFE PC software will no longer work. If this update affects your software, a pop-up window appears on your computer informing you that your subscription needs to be renewed.
You can either uninstall the software, or if you want to continue using the product, create a new My F-Secure account and buy a new subscription as follows:
Before this update, SAFE PC applications did not correctly interpret the data sent from F-Secure systems when an account was deleted. The product continued working with the subscription data that it had retrieved before the account was deleted.
With this update, SAFE PC clients now recognize when a subscription is no longer valid, and such subscriptions cease to work.