Unable to validate license
after removing a computer from PSB Portal
key is no longer valid or not recognized or already in use when trying to
validate license after installation of PSB endpoint protection products.
Removing a computer from PSB
Portal will add the computer to a blacklist which prevents the computer to be
connected back to the PSB Portal. This will create a situation where the PSB
endpoint protection product installation does not accept the same computer in a
new installation with the same license key.