cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clear list (blacklist) of removed computers from PSB Portal

Removing a computer from PSB Portal will add the computer to a blacklist which prevents the computer to be connected back to the PSB Portal. This will create a situation where the PSB Workstation Security (PSB WKS) or PSB Email and Server Security (PSB ESS) installation does not accept the same computer in a new installation with the same license key. However, a new or different license key will work on this computer.

To remove computers from the blacklist

  1. Log in to PSB Portal.
  2. Open the Subscriptions tab (on the company level).
  3. Click the Clear list of removed computers button on the right side of the subscription key. This releases all blacklisted computers tied to that specific subscription key.

Notes:

  • If you need to return the computers to the subscription they were removed from, go to the company subscription view and clear the list of removed computers for this subscription.
  • If you need to add the removed computers again, you can add them under another subscription key.
  • If you are reinstalling the PSB WKS or PSB ESS software, you do not need to remove the computer from the account.
Pricing & Product Info

For product info please go to our products page

Version history
Revision #:
13 of 13
Last update:
‎25-05-2018 04:16 AM
Updated by:
 
Labels (3)