When entering subscription code into F-Secure Internet Security or Anti-Virus, I receive a notification saying ''All licenses are in use''
When you activate your F-Secure Internet Security or Anti-virus license on another computer and receive a message "All licences are in use", it means that you have used all the available licenses on the subscription code. The amount of licenses on the subscription code determines on how many computers the subscription code can be active at the same time. Normally this is between 1 to 5 licenses.
If you have computers on which you have F-Secure Internet Security or Anti-Virus is still installed, those licenses are still in use. For this reason it is advisable to remove F-Secure Internet Security or Anti-Virus from a computer which is no longer in use. When the F-Secure program is uninstalled using the Windows Apps & Features feature, the license will be released after the uninstallation process is completed.
If you do not have a possibility to remove the F-Secure program from a computer which is no longer in use, when you receive the "All licenses are in use" notification during activation, you can at this point choose the Transfer license option. This will release all the licenses temporarily from all computers. The computers, on which the F-Secure program is still operational, will automatically take the license into use again.
Article no: 000003438