Why does F-Secure PSB Computer Protection for Mac show the following pop-up notification after an update:
- "F-Secure" Would Like to Filter Network Content - All network activity on this Mac may be filtered or monitored.
This notification pop-up and the "System Extension Blocked" notification message appear due to the MacOS requiring the user to confirm what the product should be allowed to do and access. This is normal product behavior on the MacOS 10.15.5 and later.
The new "F-Secure Would Like to Filter Network Content" notification from the macOS is related to the F-Secure Application Layer Firewall.
The notification will appear regardless of F-Secure Firewall setting in the PSB profile. This means that disabling the firewall from the profile will not prevent these pop-up notifications from appearing.
The user must select allow from the prompt for the F-Secure product to function normally.
An MDM profile can be used to simplify the product setup process by configuring device's System Preferences. More details can be found in this document.
Article no: 000027419