What is the difference between Move to blocklist and Remove permanently after clicking Remove device on the PSB Portal's devices page?
Move to blocklist: Moves the device to the blocklist. The license will be released and even if the PSB Computer Protection or Server Protection is still installed on a device, it will not be able to reconnect to the PSB Portal and reacquire a license. Devices moved to the blocklist can be restored from the Subscriptions page by clicking on the three dots and selecting Restore from blocklist.
Remove permanently: Removes the device permanently from the PSB Portal without it going to the blocklist. Since the device is not on the blocklist, if the installation is fully operational on the device, it will be able to reacquire the license. This feature can be used only on one device at a time and should only be used when reinstalling either PSB Computer Protection or Server Protection on a device.
Article no: 000024433