Announcement: New Knowledge Base
4 June 2020: We are pleased to announce the launch of a new Knowledge Base, Changelogs for Business Security Products, where you can find more details, such as bugfixes or new features, about the most recent releases of our business-related products.
F-Secure client 14.10 push - removing previous version 13.x
I used our FSPM 14.20.88937 to push Client Security Premium 14.10 to our laptops.
The "uninstall previous version if necessary" checkbox was checked.
As a result, we're now seeing two different versions (the new one I pushed and the old 13.x version).
In the systray I can see one F-Secure client icon and when I click this I can see it's the new 14.10.
The management server is correct.
However, some issues:
- the client still keeps connecting to the wrong (old) management server. I presume it's the old 13.x client that's doing this? So after the push, I'm seeing 'installation succesful' on the new FSPM server, but after a while, that client is again in the 'pending' list of the old FSPM server.
- is there a way to uninstall the old 13.x clients from within the PM console for all laptops in bulk?
- I also noticed that the update server is the f-secure cloud server and not our management server. For other sites/locations, I used the same install package and the update server on the clients is correctly pointing to the (new) local FSPM server.
Help would be welcome.