about standalone client

Hi.

I have a question - in our company we have a Policy Manager Console for centralized control computers in domain. But i need install a few packages of F-Secure  on standalone machines, which not in domain. How i must do? Export packages from Policy Console? If yes - i can't see "standalone export". If no - i need solution for this question. 

Br. 

Comments

  • ChrissyChrissy Posts: 438

    Hi @Mike1987

     

    Welcome to our Community!

    I've moved your message to a more relevant board so that your message will be more easily found and discussed by our users and experts Smiley Wink

     

    Cheers!

    // Chrissy

  • VadVad Posts: 1,069 F-Secure Employee

    Hello Mike1987,

     

    Standalone installation has not been supported since F-Secure Client Security version 10.00. This is mentioned in Client Security release notes "Installation an system requirements" chapter.

     

    Is it possible for you to use PSB Workstation Security for standalone machines?

     

    Best regards,

    Vad

  • LakshLaksh Posts: 4,444 Community Manager

    Hi Mike1987,

     

    As of F-Secure Client Security version 10, it is not possible to install F-Secure Client Security as a standalone installation and it requires Policy Manager for installation. It is also mentioned in the release notes of the Client Security (http://download.f-secure.com/corpro/cs/current/cs1151-release-notes.htm)

     

    You may refer to this link for more information:

    http://community.f-secure.com/t5/End-point/Standalone-installation-of/ta-p/21716

     

    Thanks.

    Pekko
  • Mike1987Mike1987 Posts: 3

    You mean that standalone client must have connection with Policy Manager server?

  • AndyYAndyY Posts: 41

    Hi Mike1987,

     

    The Client Security clients must have connection with the Policy Manager server for it to be able to download policy file updates. For standalone workstations, it is recommended to use PSB for Workstations as it is managed through cloud services.

     

    Thanks.
    Best Regards,
    Andy Yoon

    ..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Has somebody helped you? Say thanks by giving kudos. Has your issue been solved? Mark the post using "Accept As Solution" button to let others know.

  • Mike1987Mike1987 Posts: 3

    But  i  need  a new license for it?

  • LakshLaksh Posts: 4,444 Community Manager

    Hi Mike1987,

     

    The Client Security and PSB for workstation are different products and they have different licenses. You may check with our Sales team for knowing further on the details:

     

    http://www2.f-secure.com/en/web/business_global/find-a-partner/contact-sales

    http://www2.f-secure.com/en/web/business_global/partners/locator

     

    Thanks.

  • ShahrirShahrir Posts: 53

    Hi Mike1987,

     

    Are you able to contact our sales team with regards of your inquiry?

This discussion has been closed.