After installation, the client uninstalls itself

Hey

This is my last question what is happening with this program. As it installs on client hosts, it uninstalls itself in a moment. I'm sick of it and when I finish subscribing to this f-secure server I won't buy it, it's about 2k $ for what I pay.

Server security 14.00

Policy manager 14.41

Client 14.22

Server M$ 2012

it's port settings PM

13.11 or 13.10 install beautifully but versions above 14 no longer uninstall themselves after installation.

I end up adventure with this software permanently, There are so many problems with this software that it's a shame to talk...

If anyone has a solution, please provide it because I'm tired of surfing the pages. This is f-secure help so a bit of professionalism would be useful ...

best regards

Sebastian Widawski

ps. and I'm sick of sending diagnostic data...

Answers

  • WidaWida Posts: 3
    edited March 7

    hi

    I installed the client in version 14.22 but in such a way that I first installed version 13.10 and later I did the update, strangely it did not uninstall, but this should not be done.

    With many years of knowledge, there should be a walkthrough for this type of problems because I am not alone in it

    exporting the file to msi works but the installation does not work because it reports the installer error and proposes to go to the administrator hehe

    regards

    ws

  • MonikaLMonikaL Posts: 106 Moderator

    Hi Wida,

    A number of things could be behind this. Most likely there is a conflicting installation of another version of Client Security that triggers together with the installation 

    1. If GPO has ever been used for installation or upgrades of Client Security, there could be old tasks in the system that triggers after the upgrade when a previous version is no longer detected.

    2. Other custom installation scripts and/or Windows Scheduled tasks could also trigger older installation tasks if they have been used for deployment earlier.

    3. Policy-based upgrade tasks set in the Policy Manager could also trigger this situation. If you are upgrading machines in a policy sub-domain, check that there are no active policy-based installation tasks higher up in the domain. If you find any pending policy-based tasks that you end up removing, remember to save the changes by distributing the policies (button in the top-left, or Ctrl+D), otherwise the tasks will still remain active.

    We would require the diagnostic information from the affected client machine and policy manager to check the scenario. Please provide this information to support, and we will investigate further.

    Best regards,

    Monika

    jameschVad
This discussion has been closed.