Client Security Premium - Software Updater - log when user postpones a restart?
Does someone one if it's possible to see in log-files or eventlogs when a user has chosen to postpone a restart after updates have been installed?
We have several users complaining that their machine restarts without a warning after updates have been installed. We suspect users simply ignore the message that they need to restart their machines and choose to postpone this. After a while, they 'forget' they have to restart.
Any help is appreciated!