Device removed from PSB portal accidentally

I removed a device (Computer Protection) accidentally from Portal PSB, does the machine back to communicate with the Portal PSB or do I need to reinstall the PSB product again in this machine?

 

BR,

 

Felipassas

 

Best Answer

  • PetriKuikkaPetriKuikka Posts: 205 F-Secure Employee
    Accepted Answer

    Hi @felipassas,

     

    PSB portal has functionality where it doesn't delete the computer immediately, but moves it to a blacklist. This blacklist can be controlled from the subcription page. On the subscription there is alwasy this "..." -button from which you can click "Clear list of removed computers". By clicking this and checking for the updates from the device, it should immediately show up in PSB portal. Or then you can wait some 6h for the device to do the communication automatically.

     

    Petri

    etomcat
This discussion has been closed.