Why does the SENSE Router app show that a device is online even though I've disconnected the devic
You have disconnected your device from the SENSE network. However, the SENSE Router app still shows that the device is online (the device name is shown in blue on the list of devices).
This behavior is based on the kernel ARP table where entries can linger for a long time after the devices have been disconnected. Even though this not expected behavior, technically the product still works as designed.
This is a known issue, and we are working on getting it fixed.
At present, it can take up to 15 minutes before the SENSE Router app shows that a disconnected device is offline. Offline devices are grayed out on the list of devices. The grayed out, offline devices will normally be removed from the list after five days unless they are reconnected to the SENSE network.