F-Secure KEY extension in Google Chrome browser requires authorization code after every computer res

This discussion has a more recent version.

Issue:

After every restart of the computer, F-Secure KEY extension in Google Chrome browser prompts to enter the authorization code again. 

Resolution:

Firstly, make sure your F-secure KEY is up to date. You can update to the latest F-Secure KEY version by downloading and running the following installer.

This issue can happen if the Google Chrome in-browser sync is enabled for browser extensions between multiple machines. To solve the issue, disable synchronization of browser extensions.

Follow these steps to disable synchronization of browser extensions between machines: 

  1. Open Google Chrome browser
  2. At the top right, click on your profile picture
  3. Click Sync is on and go to Manage sync
  4. Disable Sync everything and Extensions

Article no: 000008686

Sign In or Register to comment.