Archived

This section is archived and will no longer be updated. For the latest articles about F-Secure products and services, go to the new and improved How-tos & FAQs.

How do I deactivate Family Rules on F-Secure SAFE

Issue:

I activated family rules by mistake on an account, how do I deactivate them?

Resolution:

You can deactivate the F-secure SAFE family rules for a user by doing as follows:
 

 
  1. Login to your account on https://my.f-secure.com
  2. Click on the user in question
  3. Select Time limits 
    • Click the On/Off button to deactivate time limits for this user
  4. Select Content filtering
    • Click the On/Off button to deactivate content filtering for this user

If you have, by mistake, installed a child profile on your device you can remove the Family Rules by changing the user in the F-Secure Safe application:

  1. Select Antivirus -tab 
  2. Select Protecting
  3. Select Switch profile
  4. Log in with your My F-Secure credentials
  5. Select Protecting Me
 

 

Article no: 000003627

Sign In or Register to comment.