Reply
Visitor
MikkeFin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

I have this same problem too.

Please use plain text.
Regular Visitor
Tomppa_fs
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

[ Edited ]

I have exactly same problem too, and I'm worried about it.

It makes me think if my desktop computer is still secured against viruses and spy software ?

I did run Microsoft's msert software to check if my computer is infected by the virus but it wasn't.

I'm glad that I'm not only one with this.

 

I hope that I get soon a solution and an explanation for this Error message.   

Please use plain text.
Regular Visitor
arvo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

[ Edited ]

I got an email-message from F-secure Technical Support Engineer, not sure if this solution is official, but it worked for me:

 

Download file ftp://avhfshoster:smileytongue:%4055w0rd@ftp.customer.f-secure.com/AVH_replacer.zip

 

Extract it and run the installer in the folder. Problem solved.

 

Still I'm not sure if this is correct way to fix.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
MikkeFin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

Thank you arvo. I think that solved my problem too.

 

Please use plain text.
Frequent Visitor
MadDoc
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎26-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

Yesss! My girlfriends computer works with this fix also.

Please use plain text.
Regular Visitor
Tomppa_fs
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

 

This solved my Error Message problems too  :smileyhappy: 

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
hhhhh
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

And it started again.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
nikki
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-04-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

Hi!

 

Is there any official solution to this problem? It is quite annoying.

Please use plain text.
Zod
Frequent Visitor
Zod
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2013

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

Having same problem since upgrade. I am having considerable hard drive access it takes approx 30 minute for PC to stabilise. The FSSm32.exe is forcing massive amounts of read writes to the disk.  In viewing the tasks its shows that the fsecure gateway has continually failed to initialise.  On shutdown there is always a fshoster message showing that the task has not completed shutdown.

Additionally when fsecure startsup there is no antivirus protection and a windows message states this. It is not until about five minutes into boot time that the fsecure icon appears in the bottom right corner.

 

All of this leads me to believe that fsecure is not functioning correctly since an update. Its now getting to the point where I will have to remove and get another proection method as  this looks like it has been compromised in some way. I have sent fsdiag to F secure. But I think this may be something fundamental with the new build or its install.

 

Running XP SP3.

Please use plain text.
F-Secure Product Expert
Jayson
Posts: 580
Registered: ‎30-05-2011

Re: F-Secure Host Process Error

Hello,

Please note that the fix was released through automatic update channel as F-Secure Scanner Manager Update 2013-04-26_01.

Thanks.


Best Regards,
Jayson

"A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new" -Albert Einstein

Has somebody helped you? Say thanks by giving kudos. Has your issue been solved? Mark the post using "Accept As Solution" button to let others know.
Please use plain text.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies due to inactivity. We welcome you to share your thoughts by starting a new post or joining any of our ongoing discussions.
Start a new post.

If relevant, please reference this topic in your post by adding this link:
http://community.f-secure.com/t5/Security/F-Secure-Host-Process-Error/td-p/24978