If you have lost your mobile device or it has been stolen, you can delete all the information stored in your device to prevent anyone from accessing it. This requires, however, that you have set up the remote Anti-Theft. For more information, see article Using remote Anti-Theft in a device running on Windows Mobile.
When you wipe your device, Anti-Theft deletes all your personal information stored in the device. The information cannot be restored once it has been wiped.
Wiping the device
To wipe your mobile device remotely:
- Send the following SMS message to your device:
When the device is wiped, all data stored on it is removed.