Reply
Advisor
Jaro
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎20-02-2012

Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

Bwserver.exe takes 100% CPU. System is Windows 2003 and PM10. Booting does not help. Any ideas?

Honored Contributor, Founder
MJ-perComp
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎30-05-2011

Re: Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

Is FSAV for Servers installed as well? did you install the hotfixes?

 

Is this running on real hardware or VM?

 

If VM you need allow 2 CPUs and grant some minimum GHz

 

 

Matthias
----------
perComp is a Gold Partner of F-Secure since 1994. Any advice or help given by me in this forum is voluntarily and to my best knowledge based on working with the products since 1997. Direct contact for customers please check our homepage http://www.percomp.de
Advisor
Jaro
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎20-02-2012

Re: Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

1 cpu on VmWare. Easiest way is maybe to set up a new host and do a backup/restore

Honored Contributor, Founder
MJ-perComp
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎30-05-2011

Re: Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

as I said: install the hotfixes and add a second CPU!

 

The server must be able to run two prozesses at the same time!!

 

Matthias
----------
perComp is a Gold Partner of F-Secure since 1994. Any advice or help given by me in this forum is voluntarily and to my best knowledge based on working with the products since 1997. Direct contact for customers please check our homepage http://www.percomp.de
Trusted Contributor, Founder
Janiashvili
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎30-05-2011

Re: Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

maybe you has to allow additional cores(if you've got)
Advisor
Jaro
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎20-02-2012

Re: Bwserver.exe 100% CPU

thanks, its not great but still much better with one additional core

This widget could not be displayed.
This widget could not be displayed.